志愿者

关于会议

在 9 月达一千代表将来到托贝从世界的每一个角落, 为了庆祝地球的遗产, 科学教育与经济发展.

目前有 120 教科文组织在全球三十多个国家的全球地质公园. 会议每两年发生,这是它会一直在英国举行的第一次.

谁应该做志愿者?

我们很乐意帮助我们欢迎这些重要的国际嘉宾到英国里维埃拉感兴趣的任何人的来信. 你是否有本地文化的专业兴趣, 遗产, 地质或只是想了解更多, 这将是令人兴奋的机会,成为参与具有全球重要性的事件.

你可能会有特别的技能,将非常有助于裁谈会如讲一门外语, 正在资格的急救, 或者是能够驱动. 无论你的兴趣, 我们 ’ d 很高兴听到你的消息!

关于英国里维埃拉联合国教科文组织世界地质公园

英国里维埃拉赢得了世界地质公园中的地位 2007, 我们丰富的当地地质接收国际承认, 历史和文化遗产. 我们现在很荣幸欢迎同事从教科文组织和世界的全球地质公园要为自己的经验我们精彩的湾.

志愿工作包括什么?

这个会议的发生超过四天在托基的里维埃拉国际中心. 我们需要人帮助主办会议中心全球客人; 欢迎, 帮助注册并提供本地信息. 才气将非常灵活和将提供充分的培训.

上周四 29 9 月代表将访问网站文化和地质周围的兴趣托贝上旅游巴士, 我们将特别欢迎兴趣的熟悉当地的人可以充当导游和教练组的主机.

我怎样才能参与?

充分的志愿方案将在 4 月推出, 与两个或三个计划举行夏季会议之前的几个月的培训活动.

在此期间, 如果你有兴趣请填写下面的表单以登记您的兴趣和我们很快就能在触摸!

欢迎到托贝世界!

会议的组织者正在与当地的年轻音乐家和作曲家, 在与伯恩茅斯交响乐团合作的伙伴关系, 提供一个壮观的开幕仪式.

会议期间,我们还需要当地的人民,以确保我们的国际客人热烈欢迎的支持。, 和正在创造一个志愿者的方案,帮助人们获得参与这个令人兴奋的事件.

为什么应该我做志愿者?

你是否有兴趣学习更多关于你所在的地区, 或者是渴望在欢迎客人教科文组织代表托贝, 会有足够的经验在会议和实地考察. 对于志愿者的教育方案还将提供您的简历的事件管理的经验.

作为"大使"托贝你亦会意识到事件的其他志愿者机会在将来如果你愿意, 我们将确保你带走一些纪念品的会议,以及希望一些新的朋友和美好的回忆!

谢谢你的关心.

请注意, 注册到裁谈会的志愿者已现已关闭.

像这样的博客:

Volunteer

About the conference

In September up to one thousand delegates will be coming to Torbay from every corner of the world, to celebrate the Earth’s heritage, science education and economic development.

There are currently 120 UNESCO Global Geoparks in over thirty countries worldwide. The conference takes place every two years and this is the first time it will have been held in Great Britain.

Who should volunteer?

We’d be delighted to hear from anyone with an interest in helping us to welcome these important international guests to the English Riviera. Whether you have a specialist interest in local culture, heritage, geology or just want to learn more, this will be an exciting opportunity to become involved in an event of global importance.

You might have particular skills that would be very helpful to the conference such as speaking a foreign language, being a qualified first aider, or being able to drive. Whatever your interest, we’d be delighted to hear from you!

About the English Riviera UNESCO Global Geopark

The English Riviera won the status of Global Geopark in 2007, receiving international recognition for our rich local geological, historical and cultural heritage. We are now proud to be welcoming colleagues from UNESCO and the world’s Global Geoparks to experience our wonderful bay for themselves.

What will volunteering involve?

The conference takes place over four days at the Riviera International Centre in Torquay. We'll need people to help with hosting our global guests at the Conference Centre; welcoming, helping with registration and offering local information. Rotas will be very flexible and full training will be provided.

On Thursday 29th September the delegates will be visiting sites of cultural and geological interest around Torbay on coach tours, and we would particularly welcome interest from people with local knowledge who can act as guides and hosts on the coaches.

How can I get involved?

The full volunteering programme will be launched during April, with two or three training events planned to be held over the summer months prior to the conference.

In the meantime, if you are interested then please complete the form below to register your interest and we’ll be in touch very soon!

Welcoming the world to Torbay!

The conference organisers are already working with local young musicians and composers, in partnership with the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, to deliver a spectacular opening ceremony.

During the conference we also need the support of local people to ensure a warm welcome to our international guests., and are creating a volunteer programme to help people get involved in this exciting event.

Why should I volunteer?

Whether you’re interested in learning more about your local area, or are keen to represent Torbay in welcoming our UNESCO guests, there will be plenty to experience at the conference and on the field trips. For volunteers in education the programme will also offer experience of event management for your CV.

As an “Ambassador” for Torbay you will also be made aware of other volunteering opportunities for events in the future if you wish to, and we’ll make sure you take away some mementos of the conference as well as hopefully some new friends and fond memories!

THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST. 

PLEASE NOTE, REGISTERING TO VOLUNTEER FOR THE CONFERENCE HAS NOW CLOSED. 

 

%d bloggers like this: