我们的经济

托贝已在这里繁衍生息的关键业务部门日益群集.

先进的电子技术等高科技行业, 医学和海洋研究都受益于繁荣和增长的正确条件可用英语里维埃拉全球地质公园, 由于竞争的优势和技能相关技能. 呼叫中心可以受益于高质量经营场所和训练有素的工作人员产生的浮力酒店业池, 医疗和研究继续加强在托贝.

作为一部获奖的业务及财产的服务提供商, 和主要的合作伙伴提供 GGN2016, TDA 区别真正给人们生活和工作,西南地区的生活提供新颖、 实用的方案,包括创造就业和商业领域.

去年我们成功地提供高质量的经济发展, 为不断增长的客户群横跨南西部房地产和商业服务.

卫生保健研究和技术

tda-嗨-科技-论坛-2托贝是在从埃克塞特通过托贝跑到普利茅斯的强有力的分区域卫生研究走廊的心. 走廊包括大学研究和 医学和牙科的半岛学校.

南德文郡健康社区 (南德文郡保健 NHS 基金会信托, 托贝保健信托和 NHS 德文郡) 在服务创新中有记录.

horizoncentre

地平线中心 创新, 教育和卫生保健的研究, 是活动的枢纽. 该中心包括模拟空间并具有广泛的利益越来越多教师.

单击 这里 更多的信息和关于最新消息 地平线中心

南德文郡出口网络

主办 托贝发展局 从支持 英国贸易 & 投资, 的 南德文郡出口网络 是当地的一个平台, 志同道合的商界人士,以满足一年四次向有关从事国际贸易交流信息和知识. 单击 这里 最新消息,即将 事件.

先进的电子设备

托贝有优秀知识为基础公司以前在海湾建立持久的遗产, 特别是在先进的电子设备部门内.

托贝得益于不断增长的电子群集, 光子学, 半导体和无线技术的企业,在托贝和更广泛的南德文郡地区存在这里.

tda 电子(1)

托贝是家庭对外国投资公司,如硅谷总部 思博伦Oclaro 利用现有的技能池.

当地家庭种植的公司包括 古奇 & 豪斯戈, 莱科技术, Flexiguide, 阿尔法合同工程, 和附近的公司,例如 形成层网络, 依利安达半导体, Sub10 系统, 普莱塞半导体, Moortec, 费尔福德电子, 护身符热键, 局部放电设备.

单击 这里 要了解更多有关我们领先的公司部门, 和我们如何支持他们.

业务支持

TDA 被重点支持企业,他们正在启动是否, 发展或增长.

商务旅行可能具有挑战性和最成功的企业获得支持在某个时候在这段旅程. 单击 这里 有关如何帮助 TDA 详细信息.

环境科学和海洋技术

tda 实验室湾本身就是一种独特的资产为托贝 — — 它深深地缩进的海岸线,是很好庇护 — — 这使得它非常适合海洋休闲和海洋研究和技术产业.

海洋生命和环境的研究是一个重要的增长部门南德文郡.

普利茅斯海洋普利茅斯和埃克塞特是鼓励进一步增长, 建设高质量的两间大学的研究和 普利茅斯海洋实验室, 所以有很好的机会,为子区域网络和渊博的知识基础 & 整个地区的研究背景.

单击 这里 联系我们了解更多信息.

创新项目

史诗般的白色岩石图像 1(1)手术器械做什么, 高速计算机通信, 低能量圣诞树灯, 污染的测量和改进的教育在发展中世界所有有共同点? 他们都要么依赖或高级形式的光,可以改善.

光电子技术及产业并不存在 30 几年前. 今天值得英镑 105 亿美元对英国经济, 支持多个 1,500 中小型企业和雇用更多 70,000 人.

仅举一例创新项目被交付在托贝. 单击 这里 要找出更多的项目在我们的地区.

海洋产业

海洋有一系列的海洋相关产业设在托贝. 海洋工程企业数目支持当地的渔业和休闲工艺和结果有是好当地的技能基础. 当地部门填充由较小的企业提供一系列的海洋相关的产品和服务.

RushHour(1)在托贝存在独特的深深地缩进的湾, 这也是很好遮起来,免受盛行风, 为海洋休闲产业要发展水性经验的投资者提供了机会.

托贝喜科技论坛

tda-嗨-科技-论坛-1技术跨越的重要人物和先进的制造的家, 高科技论坛是会员组织,致力于为主导产业的发展, 协作和促进部门.

"为创造一个世界级环境创新, 协作和技术驱动型的企业,在托贝 & 南德文郡 - 在先进的技能增长, 研究 & 工程塑造我们未来的经济。"

这创新和技术驱动的企业集群是托贝的主要资产之一, 与世界一流公司思博伦通信和古奇等 & 豪斯戈, 以及该地区本地人才阿尔法合同工程基础.

呼叫中心重新支撑

电话服务中心客户支持 (或业务流程外包) 继续与英国拥有的企业开始将业务从岸位置基于客户反馈回来. 高质量的客户服务, 在强大的社会媒体时代, 是企业在公共和私营部门的关键.

那么,为什么托贝?

它已经是大量的客户联络中心的家, 在公共和私营部门成功经营. 有优秀的工作人员可用性, 结合的员工离职率低, 大大低于传统的客户服务操作像伯恩茅斯, 布里斯托尔, 南威尔士州和米德兰兹. 托贝基于电话中心操作员像萨顿种子, 应用和光明所有经验 6%-8% 减员, 极低的这一部门.

像这样的博客:

Our economy

Torbay has a growing cluster of key business sectors that are thriving here.

The hi-tech industries such as advanced electronics, medical and marine research are benefitting from the right conditions for prosperity and growth that are available in English Riviera Global Geopark, due to the competitive advantages and skills relevant skills. Call centres can benefit from the high quality premises and pool of trained staff generated by the buoyant hospitality industry, and the healthcare and research continue to strengthen in Torbay.

As an award winning provider of business and property services, and a major partner in delivering GGN2016, the TDA makes a real difference to the lives of people living and working in the South West delivering innovative and practical programmes in areas including job and business creation.

Year on year we are successfully delivering high quality economic development, property and business services to a growing customer base across the South West.

Healthcare research and technology

tda-hi-tech-forum-2Torbay is at the heart of a strong sub-regional health research corridor running from Exeter through Torbay to Plymouth. The corridor includes University research and the Peninsula Schools of Medicine and Dentistry.

The South Devon health community (South Devon Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, Torbay Care Trust and NHS Devon) has a track record in service innovation.

horizoncentre

The Horizon Centre for innovation, education and research in healthcare, is the hub of activity. The centre includes space for simulation and there is a growing faculty with a wide range of interests.

Click here for more information and latest news about the Horizon Centre

South Devon Export Network

Organised by Torbay Development Agency with support from UK Trade & Investment, the South Devon Export Network is a platform for local, like minded business people to meet four times a year to exchange information and knowledge about trading internationally. Click here for latest news and upcoming events

Advanced Electronics

Torbay has a lasting legacy of excellent knowledge based companies having previously established in the Bay, particularly within the advanced electronics sector.  

Torbay benefits from the growing cluster of Electronics, Photonics, Semiconductor and Wireless Technology businesses that exists here in Torbay and the wider South Devon area.

tda-electronics(1)

Torbay is  home to foreign investor companies such as Silicon Valley headquartered Spirent and Oclaro tapping into the existing skills pool.  

Local home grown firms include Gooch & Housego, Elektron Technology, Flexiguide, Alpha Contract Engineering, and nearby companies such as Cambium Networks, Eltek Semiconductors, Sub10 systems, Plessey Semiconductors, Moortec, Fairford Electronics, Amulet Hotkey, PD Devices.  

Click here to find out more about our leading companies in the sector, and how we support them.

 

Support for Business

The TDA is focused on supporting businesses whether they are looking to start up, develop or grow.

The business journey can be challenging and most successful businesses receive support at sometime during that journey. Click here for more information about how TDA can help. 

Environmental Science and Marine Technology

tda-laboratoryThe Bay itself is a unique asset for Torbay – it is deeply indented into the coastline and is very well sheltered – which makes it ideal for marine leisure and marine research and technology industries.

Marine life and environmental research is an important growing sector in South Devon.

plymouth marineBoth Plymouth and Exeter are encouraging further growth, building on the high quality of research at the two Universities and the Plymouth Marine Laboratory, so there are great opportunities for a sub regional network and a great knowledge based & research backdrop to the whole area.

Click here to contact us for more information. 

Innovative Projects

EPIC White Rock Image 1(1)What do surgical instruments, high-speed computer communications, low-energy Christmas tree lights, pollution measurements and improved education in the developing world all have in common? They all either rely upon or could be improved by advanced forms of light.

The photonics industry did not exist 30 years ago. Today it is worth £10.5bn to the UK economy, supporting more than 1,500 SMEs and employing more than 70,000 people. 

Just one example of the innovative projects being delivered in Torbay. Click here to find out about more projects in our area. 

Marine Industries

MarineThere are a range of marine related industries  based in Torbay. A number of marine engineering businesses support the local fishing and leisure craft and as a result there is a good local skills base. The local sector is populated by smaller businesses delivering a range of marine related products and services.

RushHour(1)The unique deeply indented Bay that exists in Torbay, which is also very well sheltered from prevailing winds, offers opportunities for investors in the Marine Leisure industry wanting to develop water based experiences.

Torbay Hi Tech Forum

tda-hi-tech-forum-1Home to leading figures across tech and advanced manufacturing, the Hi Tech Forum is a membership group dedicated to industry-led development, collaboration and promotion of the sector.

"Creating a World Class environment for innovative, collaborative and technology-driven businesses in Torbay & South Devon - where advanced skills growth, research & engineering shape our future economy."

This innovative and technology-driven cluster of businesses is one of Torbay’s main assets, with world-leading companies such as Spirent Communications and Gooch & Housego, as well as local talents Alpha Contract Engineering based in the area.

Call Centres Re-Shore

call centresCustomer support (or Business Process Outsourcing) continues to grow with UK-owned businesses beginning to bring operations back from offshore locations based on customer feedback. High quality customer service, in the era of powerful social media, is key for businesses in both the public and private sectors.

So why Torbay?

It’s already home to a number of customer contact centres, operating successfully in both public and private sectors. There is an excellent availability of staff, combined with low rates of employee turnover, significantly lower than traditional customer service operations like Bournemouth, Bristol, South Wales and the Midlands. Torbay based call centre operators like Sutton Seeds, Emcas and Brightside all experience 6%-8% staff attrition, extremely low for this sector.

%d bloggers like this: