实地考察

实地考察日提供了一个机会去体验是什么让 英国里维埃拉联合国教科文组织世界地质公园, 第一次城市地质公园, 如此特别. 访问我们的一些关键地点, 体验穿越时空的旅程, 揭开惊人的故事,我们的过去, 或我们的遗产和文化遗址的氛围.

外地旅行的费用列入会议注册费, 你可以使您的选择,当你在线注册会议.

无论您的偏好我们会有专业人员一方面引导您通过我们的景观和午餐盒的当地好吃的东西,保持你的力量!

你是否感兴趣我们地区的地质, 想要探索和享受的壮观的海岸线和野生动物, 我们的历史建筑氛围, 看到手工艺人在工作或满足现在世界著名的佩恩顿 Geoplay 公园背后令人难以置信的社区, 我们对你的一次实地考察.

请务必阅读下面的说明和挑选适合你的健身和敏捷性水平的旅行.

实地考察 1. 地质公园的岩石

在详细的地质, 管理, 研究和保护.

这次旅行将整个地质公园参观具有重要地质意义的地点, 为您提供了解该地区的地质演变从泥盆纪至更新世. 这次旅行将率领地质学教授从我们关键的战略合作伙伴之一, 普利茅斯大学.

这次旅行将访问化石泥盆系碳酸盐台地和碎屑浅海, 请参阅为华力西期变形结构证据, 评估二叠纪沙漠环境, 看到中生代金矿成矿作用的证据和调查如何更新世气候变化影响环境, 景观和生活在托贝.

辅助功能: 请注意该选项 1 包括一些非常陡峭的海岸步行和一些攀爬和跨不平的岩石海滩漫步. 合适的鞋,, 健身和敏捷是必不可少的.

实地考察 2 — — 地质公园的故事

可访问地质, 为非地质学家, 从古至今及其影响.

探讨未受到冰川景观, 揭示故事看不见的世界其他地区.

解开热带海洋和灼热的沙漠的故事, 凸起的海滩和淹死的森林, 河马和猛犸象, 直獠牙的大象和剑齿虎, 洞熊和从最早的人对拿破仑. 这次旅行包括机会参观希望鼻子, 肯特溶洞和浆果的头.

辅助功能: 请注意该选项 3 包括一些非常陡峭的海岸步行和一些攀爬和跨不平的岩石海滩漫步. 合适的鞋,, 健身和敏捷是必不可少的.

实地考察 3 - 地上, 地下和巡航

享受从最好的角度 — — 地质公园海再加上我们的遗产透露.

享受肯特洞穴一特别之的旅, 在欧洲最重要的石器时代洞穴遗址之一, 使英国的总理史前洞穴和查看著名的机会 41,000 今年老肯特洞穴颚骨和其他工件在托奎博物馆.

乘缆车悬崖铁路下来一条断层线在巴巴科姆的悬崖和享受的圣地和英语颓废的日子过去在托雷修道院. 加号, 天气受养人, 头上游轮从海上采取在整个地质奇观.

辅助功能: 适合所有.

实地考察 4 — — 文化, 创造力和社区

请注意: 这场旅行现在是充分和封闭进一步的预约时间.

探讨地质公园. 请访问我们的旅游景点, 社区项目和博物馆欣赏生活在英国的里维埃拉的本地经验. 这里是一些在英国里维埃拉的地点, 给你的报价是什么味道!

大气吸收和欣赏艺术收藏在托雷修道院.

建立在非常的岬角,它忽视了从使用相当数量的石, 目睹了修道院, 活了下来,甚至在一些史诗般的历史时刻发挥了作用.

然后前往包围的寇郊野公园乡野神奇隐谷.

它已经在这里你会找到寇法院手工艺中心在哪里可以观看擦出火花在 blacksmithy 和玻璃被风吹,以及前往其他地方手工艺展示和销售他们的产品.

从过去到现在的人的人这次旅行提供机会参观现在著名的佩恩顿 Geoplay 公园, 满足成员佩社区伙伴关系和这里的一切都是因为我们地理主题游乐园.

辅助功能: 适合所有

像这样的博客:

Field Trips

 

The field trip day provides an opportunity to experience what makes the English Riviera UNESCO Global Geopark, the first urban Geopark, so special. Visit some of our key sites, experience a journey through time, unravel the incredible stories of our past, or soak up the atmosphere of our heritage and cultural sites.

The cost of the field trip is included in the conference registration fee, and you can make your choice when you register on-line for the conference. 

Whatever your preference we’ll have professionals on hand to guide you through our landscapes and a packed lunch of local goodies to keep your strength up!

Whether you are interested in the geology of our area, want to explore and enjoy the spectacular coastline and wildlife, soak up the atmosphere of our historic houses, see crafts people at work or meet the incredible community behind the now world famous Paignton Geoplay Park, we have a field trip for you.

Please be sure to read the descriptions below and pick the trip that is suitable for your level of fitness and agility.

Field Trip 1. Geopark Rocks

Geology in detail, management, research and conservation.

This trip will visit geologically significant locations across the Geopark, to provide you with an understanding of the geological evolution of the area from the Devonian to Pleistocene. This trip will be led by geology professors from one of our key strategic partners, the University of Plymouth.

The trip will visit fossiliferous Devonian carbonate platforms and shallow clastic seas, see structural evidence for Variscan deformation, evaluate Permian desert environments, see evidence for Mesozoic gold mineralisation and investigate how Pleistocene climate change influenced environments, landscape and life in Torbay.

Accessibility: Please note that option 1 includes some very steep coastal walking and some clambering and rambling across uneven rocky shores.   Suitable footwear, fitness and agility are essential.

Field Trip 2 – Geopark Stories

Accessible Geology, for Non Geologists, and its influence from the past to present.

Explore a landscape untouched by glaciation, revealing stories unseen elsewhere in the world.

Unravel the tales of tropical seas and scorching deserts, raised beaches and drowned forests, hippopotami and mammoth, straight-tusked elephant and sabre-toothed tiger, cave bear and from earliest man to Napoleon. This trip includes the opportunity to visit Hopes Nose, Kents Cavern and Berry Head.

Accessibility: Please note that option 3 includes some very steep coastal walking and some clambering and rambling across uneven rocky shores.   Suitable footwear, fitness and agility are essential.

Field Trip 3 - Overground, Underground and Cruise

Enjoy the Geopark from the best vantage point – the sea plus our heritage revealed.

Enjoy a special tour of Kents Cavern, one of the most important Stone Age cave sites in Europe, making it Britain’s premier prehistoric cave and a chance to view the famous 41,000 year old Kents Cavern jawbone and other artifacts at Torquay Museum.

Take the funicular cliff railway down a fault line in the cliffs at Babbacombe and enjoy the hallowed ground and English decadence of days past at Torre Abbey. Plus, weather dependant, head out on a cruise to take in the spectacle of the entire Geopark from the sea.

Accessibility: Suitable for all. 

Field Trip 4 – Culture, Creativity and Community

PLEASE NOTE: THIS FIELD TRIP IS NOW FULL AND CLOSED TO FURTHER BOOKINGS. 

Explore the Geopark. Visit our tourist attractions, community projects and museums to appreciate the local experience of living in the English Riviera. And here are some of the sites in the English Riviera, to give you a taste of what’s on offer!

Soak up the atmosphere and admire the art collection at Torre Abbey.

Built using considerable amounts of stone from the very headland it overlooks, the Abbey has witnessed, survived and even played a role in some epic moments of history.

 

Then head to a magical hidden valley surrounded by the rolling countryside of Cockington Country Park.

It’s here you will find Cockington Court Craft Centre where can watch sparks fly at the blacksmithy and glass being blown as well as visiting the other local craftspeople demonstrating and selling their products. 

From people of the past to people of the present this trip provides an opportunity to visit the now famous Paignton Geoplay Park, meet members of the Paignton Community Partnership and here all about our geo-themed Play Park.

Accessibility: Suitable for all

 

 

%d bloggers like this: